Introduction

Welcome! Maxed out and Stress Out is a blog to discuss my personal financial journey and relationship with debt. These two subjects have cause a lot of turmoil and stress in my life that has effected not just me but my relationships with family and friends as well. I hope that through this blog I can provide assistance, and most of all hope, to those who find themselves in the same situation. My story is very personal and it has been difficult for me to realize that discussing my family’s struggles with money is not admitting defeat but rather removing the chains of shame and fear that have held us back. So, welcome and enjoy!

MJ

Leave a Reply

